Be inspired by this fresh take on the cosmic space party! Lennon’s first birthday was a light and airy affair, with a colour scheme featuring mint, blue, yellow, silver and gold. Read on for the details of this cosmic space-themed first birthday party!

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

Victoria, Lennon’s mum gives us the details;

I think I began dreaming up this party when Lennon was 2 months old. I would be holding him, and watching him sleep whilst thinking about the stir-sticks in the cups on his 1st birthday! I am a sucker for details and it was extremely important to me that every detail is thought about. As soon as I walked into Little Play Society, I knew that was the place. It fit the aesthetic perfectly and included an activity space for the kids, which they absolutely loved. This kid is the smiliest kid there is and the trace of his smile depicted that perfectly. The details of this party were really the heart of it all, the balloon jetpacks for the kids, star and rocket-shaped sandwiches, Saturn shaped stir sticks, it was all a dream. Lennon’s launch party was out of this world. I tried to keep everything in the same colour palette, and the florist absolutely stunned with her beautiful yet boyish arrangements. The addition of the coffee cart and churro cart was so well received and obviously these were for mama. The churro sleeves had stamps of Lennon’s face and the coffee sleeves were customized to read Lennon’s First Launch. Lennon’s First Launch was truly a labour of love and I could not have done this without my ‘friendors’!

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

What a cute touch – a custom illustration of the birthday boy. This one adorned the churros.

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

Absolutely impressed by those balloon jet-packs – just perfect!
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

More cute touches on the laser cut items.
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

The colour matching was perfection!
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

Loving the use of the shag cake effect on this party!
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthdaycosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday
cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

A novel use and arrangement of letter balloons – the repetition in different colours makes for a great effect cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

What a cutie Lennon is!

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

That spaceship! And of course, we cannot resist on-trend balloon lettering.

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday

What a fab day!

Vendor Credits

Planning + event design | Mummy, Victoria Petrovsky Gilbert
Photographer | Kara Coleen @karacoleen
Venue | Little Play Society @littleplaysociety 
Event Rentals | 3 Little Birds Planning @3littlebirdseventplanning
Laser Cuts | Creative Amme @creativeamme 
Dessert | Janice Wong @janice.w0ng
Food | Claudine Kitchen @claudinekitchen
Coffee Cart | Yonder Coffee @yondercoffee
Churro Cart | Gourmeletas @gourmeletas 
Flowers | Pavan Floral @pavanfloral 
Balloons | Nifty Balloons @niftyballoons 
Lennon’s Astronaut Suit | Samantha Jean @samanthajean14 
Grazing Table | Cheese Pretty Please @cheeseprettyplease 
Entertainment | The Beat Buds @thebeatbuds 
Paper Goods | Poppy Jack Shop @poppyjackshop 
Invite | Meghann Miniello  @meghannminiello
Lennon Face Trace | Ryan Lewis @ahealthfoodstore 
Music | DJ Will Gill  www.djwillgill.com 

cosmic space-themed first birthday, Lennon’s cosmic space-themed first birthday